Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Kalinisan
8.9
Ginhawa
9.0
Lokasyon ng accommodation
8.2
Mga pasilidad
9.0
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Andreea
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    Hunyo 18, 2018

    Nice onsen

    The stuff is very friendly. They speak also English. The place is very cozy and you can feel the experience of a Japanese place. The dinner and breakfast were ok.
    Jenkin
    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    Hunyo 16, 2018
    Nothing
    The staff is very good
    Anonymous
    fi

    Review score

    10
    Hunyo 15, 2018
    Walang comment na available para sa review na 'to.
    Tomoko
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    Hunyo 12, 2018
    Walang comment na available para sa review na 'to.
    Venkatabaskar Krishnan
    de

    Review score

    10
    Hunyo 10, 2018

    Value for money

    Very comfortable and plesent stay
    Surasa
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    Hunyo 8, 2018

    Have good experience here!

    Nothing.
    Cozy place. Nice private onsen. My little girl had first onsen experience here and she impressed a lot. Great service. Nice Hida beef at dinner.
    Andreea Bozga
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    Hunyo 8, 2018

    Good money for value for that area

    The view from the onsen isn't so amazing, but ok for this price
    The staff is very very kind, friendly. Close to the hotel is a bus station. The room is big and with private bathroom. The breakfast and dinner were ok.
    Jane
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    Hunyo 6, 2018

    Tucked away in the mountains but easily accessible from Takayama

    I wasn't very happy about the dinner that we had, seemed quite odd to have such a mix of foods (crackers, pasta, a piece of apple and orange, hida beef) all on the same plate. I was expecting a more authentic menu, so was quite disappointed that it was catered to Western standards with the odd Japanese dish here and there.
    We had a private onsen with our room which was really super. Our room was very decently sized, quite large. Bikes available to use was also very lovely to have as an option and we utilised this. Ryokan was close to the ropeway.
    stuart liang
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    Hunyo 5, 2018
    Walang comment na available para sa review na 'to.
    Pieter Tjen
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    Hunyo 5, 2018

    A Good Ryokan to Escape from City

    The building are a bit old and worn out.
    Kazeya can be reached by walking from Shin-Hotaka Onsenguchi bus stop. Onsen bath are available and it's good. Some room have bed and mostly futon. There are bicycle if you want to ride around. There are no convenience store nearby. The food was delicious, it's suitable to my taste. Rooms are spacious. No Shoes allowed inside the ryokan.
    Pieter Tjen
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    Hunyo 5, 2018

    A Good Ryokan to Escape from City

    The building are a bit old and worn out.
    Kazeya can be reached by walking from Shin-Hotaka Onsenguchi bus stop. Onsen bath are available and it's good. Some room have bed and mostly futon. There are bicycle if you want to ride around. There are no convenience store nearby. The food was delicious, it's suitable to my taste. Rooms are spacious. No Shoes allowed inside the ryokan.
    Kat
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    Hunyo 2, 2018

    A haven in the mountains

    Futon mattresses quite incomfortable. Room wasn’t as clean and orderly as most other places have stayed in, within Japan.. eg new robe sleeves inside out on hanger, hair on tatami. Fridge wasn’t on when we arrived and had puddle of water at bottom.
    Amazing on-site onsen facilities - both private and group, indoor and outdoor. Meals were great (we had brek and dinner each day, no other options within walking distance when we were there). Short drive to the Shinhotaka Ropeway. An hour or so away from Takayama for a day trip. Lovely staff. Big room. Punctual calls for all meals. Great value for money.
    aisgar
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    Hunyo 2, 2018

    Great place for a budget

    The place was a bit outdated: bleach stains on the carpet and marks on the walls. There are no restaurants or shops in or around the hotel so it's a good idea to bring some snacks if staying for longer than one night.
    Room with a private onsen, dinner and breakfast were great. The room was big and had a nice view. Staff was attentive and polite. There are indoor and outdoor private onsens that can be used with no extra cost.
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    Hunyo 1, 2018
    Walang comment na available para sa review na 'to.
    ca

    Review score

    8.8
    Mayo 29, 2018

    Comfortable ryokan in the mountains

    Common dining area was noisy, but the nights we were provided separated dining was better. We also had one large spider in our room, but the staff promptly removed it upon request. No other insects so considering it was mountain area, pretty good.
    The onsens were fantastic! Two private (one indoor, one outdoor) and two public (again indoor and outdoor, for each gender). Room was spacious. Both the Japanese hosts and the English-speaking Nepali hosts were very considerate. Meal were alright but overall excellent value for a ryokan experience.
    HillaryS
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    Mayo 27, 2018

    Nice ryokan, but the segregation issue is disturbing

    I didn’t like being segregated in a dining room apart from Japanese guests, and that the Japanese guests were given small, private dining rooms, but all foreigners were put in one larger communal dining room (with chairs, of course...unlike the private Japanese-only dining rooms) and served only by foreign staff. I didn’t like the cracker/potoato salad/pasta combo for part of what I’d hoped would be a “Japanese” dinner (this is a Ryokan, after all, so I don’t think it’s asking too much to serve traditional Japanese cuisine. If foreign guests complain about Japamese food, I don’t think it’s up to the ryokan to change the whole menu to make it more “foreigner-friendly”). Finally, I didnt like that the Japanese staff talked only to the Japanese guests and the foreign staff talked only to the foreign guests (almost exclusively, except on the first night when one Japanese staff member popped briefly into the foreign guest communal dining room to say hello). The segregation issue here was disturbing and uncomfortable. I was told by the manager, when I brought it up at check-out, that the reason for the segregation during dinner and breakfast was because “Some Japanese guests don’t like to mingle with foreigners”. I felt the Japanese staff shared this feeling as our only interaction with them was when the foreign staff were busy with other foreign guests. If I ever stay here again, I’ll be sure to book under a Japanese name or go with a group of Japanese people so that it is a REAL Japanese Ryokan experience. I’ve stayed in probably 50 ryokan (I live in Japan), and never have I had an experience like this one where foreign guests were segregated. It’s a shame, too, because this area and the facility itself were both very nice.
    The rooms were spacious, well-appointed, and clean, and we encountered not one insect. The baths, both private and communal, were clean and very pleasant. The ryokan itself was in a stunning area of Japan, surrounded by mountains, close to a river, and near a ropeway to the top of the Japanese Alps. The price for a very comfortable room with a private toilet area and shower plus two fairly substantial meals was reasonable.
    Garth
    za

    Review score

    10
    Mayo 27, 2018
    Walang comment na available para sa review na 'to.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    Mayo 27, 2018
    Walang comment na available para sa review na 'to.
    Sake
    id

    Review score

    3.8
    Mayo 27, 2018
    Tatami mats were old and worn out. The breakfast was average.
    Semi private onsen was available most of the time.
    Catherine
    be

    Review score

    7.9
    Mayo 20, 2018
    Dinner is ok but they’re really pushy with the beef (asking you twice by mail and then again at your arrival if by any chance, for a « mere »1500 ¥ wouldn’t you choose the beef...) Don’t expect anything else to do than enjoying the room and the onsens (which is already good): there is nothing to do in this precise area, it is in between two villages and if you come by bus make sure to stop either « en route » or at shinhotaka ropeway first for example. It is a chain hotel, so the politeness is definitely there, but it is the « canada dry » of ryokan. Still pretty good though, mind you, but better to know
    Onsens are good Room is big calmness
Nilo-load ang mga review